Go to Kentucky.gov home page
Garrard County, Kentucky (banner goes here)

Local Elected Officials

Local elected officials are the people the citizens see on a regular basis. To the left you will find pages for each of the county elected officials including the Fiscal Court.

State and Federal Elected Officials

State Representative Jonathan Shell represents the 36th district and resides in Lancaster. The 36th district is comprised of Garrard County and part of Madison County.

State Senator Tom Buford represents the 22nd district and resides in Nicholasville. The 22nd district is comprised of Garrard, Boyle, Jessamine, and part of Fayette County.

Congressman Brett Guthrie was first elected to the US House of Representatives in 2009. He represents the 2nd congressional district.

US Senator Mitch McConnell is a long time senator first elected in 1984. He along with Senator Rand Paul work to serve the best interests of Kentucky.Currently, he holds the position of Senate Minority Leader.

US Senator Rand Paul was elected for a first term of office on Novemeber 2, 2010. He along with Senator Mitch McConnell represent Kentucky in United States Senate.



Last Updated 1/14/2013
Privacy | Security | Disclaimer | Accessibility Statement